Updating unlocked g1General


Last Updated:

  1. androiders

    androiders New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have an unlocked g1 from plemix. If I were to update the g1, would the phone re-lock itself, like I've heard from some websites that T-mobile's releasing 2.0 for g1 and I'm on AT&T. If I were to get that update, would my phone re-lock itself? Many Thanks.
     

    Advertisement
  2. pfkis2009

    pfkis2009 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont think so because i just got the g1 and i have it on AT&T and i was on 1.0 it sent me the update to 1.6 and the phone did not relock its self.
     
  3. ballajnba

    ballajnba Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got the g1 like a week ago and i still have the firmware 1.1 and i herd that 1.5 has video recording but it does not say there is a update available please help lol.
     
  4. Sweed

    Sweed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
  5. pfkis2009

    pfkis2009 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i got the ota for 1.6
    so i think that proves that you dont have to be on t-mobile to get it
     
  6. Sweed

    Sweed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    1
    I guess it works differently then I thought it did.
    when I got my G1 (I'm on at&t btw) I suppose I was too impatient (and I wasn't expecting to receive the update OTA anyway) so I did it myself manually
     

Share This Page

Loading...