Upgraded to donut 1.6 and my galaxy is slower than beforeSupport


Last Updated:

  1. boger

    boger Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I had mustymod 2.1 before but my phone was also slow and i didn't have camera or GPS, so i decided to get drakaz Galaxo new rom but then my phone freezes a lot so i had to put off the battery and then power on my phone.

    After that i decided to put only 1.6 without any customization but my phone is so slow i can't enjoy it.

    Now the question is what should i do? I am stuck with this worst cellphone in the world. Should i go back to 1.5? Does someone else experience such a bad performance. Is there a solution to make it work with Galaxo but make the phone work (I didn't overclock at all).

    Please help me...
     

    Advertisement
  2. DaSchmarotzer

    DaSchmarotzer Blame it on me VIP Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,087
    Likes Received:
    1,568
    First of all, have you tried doing a factory reset? It can't make it worse.

    A sure bet would be the latest Galaxo (1.6.3.3), with the overclocking it's like a brand new phone. I don't understand what caused the freezing, but if you follow a tutorial you should be fine and everything should work.
     
  3. boger

    boger Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes, i did factory reset.
    I've installed galaxy 1.6.3.2. I've followed the tutorial step by step but it keep freezing...

    May be it is one of my apps?
    Is there a way to diagnose which app make my phone to stuck like this?
     
  4. Rastaman-FB

    Rastaman-FB Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,113
    Likes Received:
    1,010
    the freezing was probably due to you having it at 710mz. drakaz included tqwo options. 710 can cause freezes on some phones
     
  5. boger

    boger Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    I didn't overclock my galaxy... This is why it is weird then my phone is stuck
     
  6. master darko

    master darko Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    I upgraded the galaxy from galaxo 1.6.3.1 to .2 and exhibited freezes and force close non stop and that was standard, non overclocked system so I went back to .1 with nandroid backup. It is strange because on .1 I'm running at 710MHz with close to no force closes.

    Sent from my Galaxy using Tapatalk
     
  7. porga

    porga Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    6
    I think 1.6 is slower than 1.5. I dont like overclocking since it isnt normal phone state. And when I think better I want fast and functional phone so 1.5 (latest versions) is best choice for me.

    Maybe, if someone ever port Froyo on this phone we could see fast up-to-date system. Other solutions are to slow, I'm afraid.
     
  8. Yathushan

    Yathushan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    205
    Likes Received:
    7
    I thought someone found a way to bring in some elements of the JIT complier into Galaxo?
     
  9. adrianoftyriel

    adrianoftyriel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    3
    I'd just like to chime in and say that I experienced really bad performance until i installed galax0 1.6.3.2. Performance was AWFUL with it until I did a wipe and reapplied update.zip. I'm not really sure what that dis nut it worked. My galaxy is super responsive and snappy.

    Sent from my Galaxy using Tapatalk
     

Share This Page

Loading...