upgrading from a rooted G1 - what to get?

Last Updated:

1. icerado

icerado Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

Hi guys I'm not new to this site, but this is my first time visiting the forums. I have had my g1 since about a month after launch and have been very loyal to t-mobile and my g1.

Now that my measly 500mhz processor is starting to show its age I need to upgrade to a new phone. My family has verizon and I know a few people who have att and it has reasonable service here. Sprint is mediocre at best and I don't wanna pay for 4g if I can only get it in Philly.

My biggest concern is getting a phone now when we all know by christmas the phones will most likely be much better. I would love to stick with HTC but Motorola seems to be launching some good phones. I have a month-2-month contract with T-mobile so I can cancel whenever I decided to, so if you guys have any info on upcoming phones I would great appreciate it.

Advertisement
  2. opticalshadow

opticalshadow Well-Known Member

i currently own a N1 on t-mo with M2M no contract aswell, ive seen the phones coming out (confirmed) and the ones that are out and i dont see a point to upgrading. id recomend this phone, which you can prolly get off ebay for a few hundred bucks.

as far as specs go its still used as a contender with the newer phones coming out, and even those are only marginally, if at all better. i dont myself plan on upgrading until duel core Cpu's hit, and im really holding out for the N2 (come on google just do it)

3. icerado

I do love the n1, but I am also a little partial to having a good camera. I can get a droidx for $200, but if verizon keeps with this system a new droid will be out in october so I might as well wait for another month and get a phone the day it launches.

I will look into the n2 because I have a few friends who also hype the n1 up so I can only imagine the n2 will be at the head of the pack.

4. icerado

bump...anyone else have suggestions?

5. Thefoodman52