US cellular


Last Updated:

  1. brettlewis

    brettlewis Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    867
    Likes Received:
    49
    I am selling a droid and a person asked this

    anyone know?

    Google points to yes, but I want to be 100%
     

    Advertisement
  2. tsanuri

    tsanuri Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    44
    I think the device would have to be added to their list. And since they do not sell the phone I would not count on it. That is the downside to CDMA carriers.
     
  3. Spike760

    Spike760 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it possible to GSM unlock the Droid to use it on any network?
     
  4. Fadelight

    Fadelight Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,393
    Likes Received:
    95
    US Cellular will not activate a phone unless it is a US Cellular branded phone.
     
  5. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,940
    Likes Received:
    564
    No, the Droid is CDMA only with no GSM World phone capabilities and no SIM slot so it cannot be done.
     
  6. Spike760

    Spike760 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh ok, wooow, I feel stupid right now. Haha.
     

Share This Page

Loading...