USB connection: missing "Do nothing" option?


Last Updated:

  1. clanger9

    clanger9 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi all,

    Whenever I connect my Tattoo to a USB port, it asks if I want Disk Mode, Sync or Share Internet Connection.

    I want to do none of these things - usually I just want to charge the phone! Is there a way to allow the Tattoo to do nothing by default i.e. without insisting on one of the above (and then throwing an error...)
     

    Advertisement
  2. dark1ro

    dark1ro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    4
    Hi clanger9. I have the same problem, but i'm using a small trick to bypass that. From the 3 options i check the Share Internet Connection and hit cancel. But before i do that i uncheck the mobile network from options (wireless control) so it won't connect to the internet ( i use wireless internet more that the network internet, so for me , it is not a problem so i leave it unchecked all the time). Hope it helps. Cheers.
     
  3. reuven

    reuven Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    Just hit the back button and the dialog will go away.
     
    brandmarked likes this.
  4. clanger9

    clanger9 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Cool. "Share Internet Connection" seems the least worst option - I have mobile network unchecked, so that works for me.

    Only a minor quibble; hopefully a "Do nothing" option will get added in the next firmware...
     
  5. brandmarked

    brandmarked Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    11

    Erm...I think Reuven has just given you the 'Do nothing' option above, which seems better than "Share internet connection" -- just hit the back button.

    - Mark
     
  6. clanger9

    clanger9 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Not quite - I was after a "Do nothing by default" option. That isn't available (yet).

    If I don't press back, it will automatically do whatever is selected (one of the three options, above).

    Pressing "back" is no great hardship, though...
     

Share This Page

Loading...