USB connection on Vista


Last Updated:

  1. NewDroidUser

    NewDroidUser Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Anyone else having problems "mounting" USB to Vista? I can do it on my old XP desktop but not my newer Vista laptop. Any recommendations?
     

    Advertisement
  2. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Likes Received:
    599
    Works fine on my Vista machine. What problem are you having?
     
  3. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    1. I got one - after the device has installed all the drivers, reboot.
    2. Leave it disconnected.
    3. Boot into Vista and reboot again
    4. Leave it disconnected
    5. login
    6. connect

    See if that helps.
     
  4. NewDroidUser

    NewDroidUser Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I click "mount", the laptop find a removable disk drive (F), but them asks me to insert a removable disk into drive(F).

    Like I said, I tried this on an older PC running XP and it had no problem recoginizing the Droid.
     
  5. johnlgalt

    johnlgalt Antidisestablishmentarian VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    9,416
    Likes Received:
    1,919
    Did yo do as above? Sometimes it tkaes Vista a couple of tries to figure out the drivers exist so it can see a sinple, mounted SDHC....
     
  6. NewDroidUser

    NewDroidUser Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response...I've had the Droid for a couple of days and have tried rebooting both the phone & laptop after loading the drivers...any other ideas?
     
  7. Trel

    Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    10
    You did mount it from the phone, right?
     

Share This Page

Loading...