Use "Blocking Mode" to save battery when you're asleep.Tips

1. Jan Shim

Jan Shim Active Member

Ever since I upgraded to Jelly Bean, I have found Blocking Mode to be useful in a number of ways especially turning off all notifications, calls and even SMS when you're asleep. It's a great way to conserve battery overnight when you need the phone least. I'm a professional photographer and there's no such thing as an urgent last minute photo shoot that I need to drag myself out of bed for. Family emergency exceptions are settable (see bottom of screen shot). Source: Shimworld

[​IMG]

Advertisement
    :
    javamann and KOLIO like this.
  2. motoracer1486

motoracer1486 Well-Known Member

Looks like a great feature. Thanks for sharing!
  3. sherlock5545

sherlock5545 Well-Known Member

Yeah, it's a great feature, I use it a lot as well. They did a great work implementing it, though they should have implemented it with ICS as well, it would have saved me a few times before :p
  4. clitrenta

clitrenta Well-Known Member

Apparently none of you people have ever had family emergencies because it has been my experience that everything bad always happens in the middle of the night and they don't always come from numbers you know, in fact almost never. I prefer not to risk that just to prolong my battery. Besides, why wouldn't you just plug your phone in when you're sleeping? It is a nice feature though for those who still want to use it.
  5. BynoUK

BynoUK Well-Known Member

If I wished to cut off all contact I'd just use good old airplane mode.

Although I have actually used the blocking feature once.
  6. okc_smoker

okc_smoker Member

It appears they took this out of CM10. Too bad...
  7. Brian706

Brian706 Moderator Moderator

I just leave my phone plugged in at night. Then I always start the day with a full charge...
    Sashreek likes this.
  8. sherlock5545