Use droid SD storage on Xbox 360


Last Updated:

  1. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all! hard2say here. I'm new to the forums and couldn't find anything related to my topic.

    I connected my Droid to the Xbox 360 and was able to get the Droid to allow me to mount the SD card as I would with a PC. But, the Xbox 360 isn't seeing it and the Droid displays "Sorry, your SD card is busy (in use.. something like that)."

    Any other gamer dorks out there had success with this?
     

    Advertisement
  2. alfy28

    alfy28 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried it also on my 360, but no luck. But good thing is, it allowed me to mount to my ps3 and was able to xfer music , photos and videos over to the ps3 and back to the phone.
     
  3. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    **body blow** :) Figures that it works on the PS3.

    -edit-
    At second glance, do you mean that you have to transfer media to your PS3, then you're able to play music, view pics, etc. Then you have to transfer the media back to Droid SD card?
     
  4. alfy28

    alfy28 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh I also forgot, I was able to view all of my music etc on my phone, by using the PS3.
     
  5. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    To copy from your PS3 to your phone? I'm interested in using my Droid as a "Portable Device" on my 360. Could care less about transfering / viewing files back and forth. Unless we're talking about "streaming." Thanks for your replies though.

    Anyone else out there?
     
  6. esocid

    esocid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    4
    I believe 360s only see FAT32 formatted memory via USB. I'm not even sure what format the SD card is. Did you try going to music and seeing if it showed up there? I haven't tested it out on mine.
     
  7. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting thought. I don't have much to lose on my installed SD, but think I'll try some things on one of my other SD cards first..... be back.
     
  8. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    No luck. Threw one of my 1GB SD cards into the Droid and formatted it to FAT32. Copied a few tunes (mp3) over and plugged it into the Xbox. Same thing, except the Droid didn't apologize about the SD card being busy.
     
  9. Crude

    Crude Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    129
    xbox is the iphone of consoles....NOTHING that isn't from Microsoft works with it. I mean right down to the wireless head set. They could have added blue tooth but noooooo they wanted to rape us for another 40$. Oh and the HD's that cost me 40$ on newegg.com and the equivalent from MS is 160$.

    For the record, I have a xbox and live is better then the ps3 equivalent. But the lack of needed updates for the live system is highly reminiscent of MS's mobile division....I think MS is slippin....
     
  10. hard2say

    hard2say Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hear ya screamin' Crude, but with my BB, it was a snap. :(

    -edit-
    Heh. Now that I think of it, I could just use my deactivated BB as a "Portable Device" for the Xbox. But what's the fun in that. :p
     

Share This Page

Loading...