Use sd card as ramSupport


Last Updated:

  1. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    645

    Advertisement
    kitwalker likes this.
  2. monu92

    monu92 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    286
    Likes Received:
    16
    lets see
     
  3. bobbybhai

    bobbybhai Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    1
    anybody tested this on a70?
     
  4. ash1425

    ash1425 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    22
  5. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    645
    Will we able to do that when kernel source is released???
     
  6. samrox144

    samrox144 Disabled

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2011
    Messages:
    1,148
    Likes Received:
    274
    Try it stock also it may work...
     
  7. varun.chitre15

    varun.chitre15 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2011
    Messages:
    1,677
    Likes Received:
    645
    If I try it are there risks to do it?
     
  8. ninadchaudhari

    ninadchaudhari What's up !

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,800
    Likes Received:
    526
    Hi tried many ways
    tried the app ways - by using the apps swapper 2 and swapper but unfortunately our kernel does not support it
    also tred to format sd card for a small linux swap partition but when i bot up phone it says unrecognized sd ! and asks for a format which fails then when you connect the sd to pc you see both partitions not in good condition - even in ubuntu then reformat is required !!!1
     

Share This Page

Loading...