1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Useful Switchers


Last Updated:

  1. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Quick toggle for frequently used system settings:

    - GPS
    - Wi-Fi
    - Bluetooth
    - Ringer mode
    - Battery level status
    - Internal/sd card memory status
    - Brightness adjustment
    - Airplane Mode
    - Screen Timeout
    - Flashlight
    - Auto Sync
    - 2G/3G
    - Wireless Location
    - Silent Mode

    Current version: 0.7

    Screenshots:

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG] [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement
  2. dkaufman1

    dkaufman1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    29
    Looks great! How did you get the screen shots?
     
  3. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    through Eclipse and ADT-plugin - I sync with my G1 and then I can make screenshots.
     
  4. Kael29

    Kael29 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Great app. Is it on the marketplace or just in the zip?
     
  5. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    on Android Market it is too :) search Useful Switchers
     
  6. dkaufman1

    dkaufman1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    29
    Can you be a bit more precise? Eclipse is what kind of program? I am eager to create screenshots so thanks.
     
  7. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Eclipse is IDE for developers, usual users can't make screenshots without roots, only through Eclipse.
     
  8. dkaufman1

    dkaufman1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Likes Received:
    29
    Thanks. I was 99% sure of that, but it can't hurt to ask. I am doing some work with a dev and it would be helpful to create some screenshots myself. I hope this feature is enabled in an a future update. I don't see any risk or harm.
     
  9. six41

    six41 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    if it had an option to enable airplane mode i might switch from the "aSettings" app
     
  10. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok i will add in next version :) thanks
     
  11. Chase-HFD

    Chase-HFD Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    What about adding in a switch btwn. 3g and 2g networks. If my battery is running low I'll switch to that.
     
  12. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok, I will add 2g/3g changer
     
  13. six41

    six41 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    3
    excellent, 2g/3g will be great too! if you had to drop something to keep everything on one page i would suggest bluetooth. how often are folks turning bluetooth on?
     
  14. punkzanyj

    punkzanyj Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,012
    Likes Received:
    72
    Bluetooth being the battery chomp that it is, and the stereo bluetooth on it's way via cupcake -- I'd say often!! Don't ditch bluetooth, better to make a new cattegory called "Connections" and put wifi/3g/2g together than drop bluetooth.
     
  15. Ageless Stranger

    Ageless Stranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    49

    ahem!

    In the morning on the way to work, then I turn it off and use the wired headset for music, then back on again on the way home from work, and off again once I get home
     
  16. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll think on all suggestions. Thanks
     
  17. N3TWORK BURN3R

    N3TWORK BURN3R Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    554
    Likes Received:
    7
    I use this app all the time! Plus is looks REALLY good! Thanks!
     
  18. Ageless Stranger

    Ageless Stranger Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    699
    Likes Received:
    49
    I use your app daily, it sits on my desktop near the clock. Damn useful is what I say, nice clean elegant interface and does everything I want it to, no more, no less. Personally, I won't get any updates for this as I don't need any extra features.

    Thanks for writing this
     
  19. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Publish new version.

    What's new in 0.5 [01.27.2009]:

    + Airplane Mode added
    + Screen Timeout added
    + GUI improved
    * Some bugs fixed
     
  20. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Publish new version 0.6.

    What's new in 0.6 [01.31.2009]:

    - Flashlight function added
    - Auto Sync added
    - 2G/3G link added
     
  21. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have published new version 0.7.

    What
     
  22. lkosova

    lkosova Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    1
    thisa is a great app thx and continue the great work, i will have to update to lastest version now Larry
     
  23. tum0rc0re

    tum0rc0re Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    63
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much :)
     
  24. elitexv

    elitexv Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Amazingly useful. I love it, but, if possible could you add a function that would allow us to switch between power profiles in power manager? If not I understand. Thanks!
     
  25. SirFenwick

    SirFenwick Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Great App... Use it all the time.
     

Share This Page

Loading...