Using lock button correctlySupport


Last Updated:

  1. croftyboy8

    croftyboy8 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    12
    Ladies and Gents,

    I thought i might share this with you,

    I have never had any issues with the lock button but some of my friends have..

    it was only when i witnessed how they were using it that i realised there must be a lot of people doing it wrong and therefore experiencing issues.

    my friend was holding down the button until the unlock screen appeared and keeping the button depressed until the phone unlocked,

    i think the process works so much quicker if you were to press the unlock button, and then let go. the screen will then light up and you can hold the button down until the phone unlocks.

    this is a much more reliable way and gets rid of the seemingly random time it takes for the unlock screen to light up.

    sorry if some of you already do this but i know there must be lots of peeps out there who will benefit from this advice.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mr.DNA

    Mr.DNA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    This has been fixed in JB2 (1.6). Now a single quick push brings up the unlock screen.
     
  3. Alonski

    Alonski Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Even though its fixed in 1.6 its still pretty annoying. Took me a few hours to get the timing on this down.
     
  4. photon00

    photon00 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    19
    The lock button just did not work on 1.5. Independent of how pressed it. I works for me 100% of the time on 1.6. It is a little slow, but a massive improvement compared to before.
     
  5. Russ Dill

    Russ Dill Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    3
    Maybe this is just a happy consequence of the phone never sleeping.
     
  6. Mr.DNA

    Mr.DNA Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    3
    That's what I was (fearfully) thinking for a while since the phoned never displayed the old locked status screen, but if you hit the back button from the unlock pattern screen it does bring it up. I guess that doesn't really prove anything, but it makes me think its a bit more likely that samsung actually put in a fix to skip over that screen when the unlock button is pressed.
     

Share This Page

Loading...