1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Using the Droid X2 on pageplus


Last Updated:

  1. rvarn1

    rvarn1 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    22
    Has anyone used the Droid X2 on page-plus here? I am looking to buy one on eBay for about $250, and I don't use more than page-plus offers(usually) whats your experience? Did you have to do anything special to the Droid x2? Also, what carrier are you using your phone on?
    TIA :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. splifmyster

    splifmyster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2011
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey im on Pageplus with DROID x2 and no u don't have to anything to the phone and it good just that data run out to quick
     
  3. OkeeChloe

    OkeeChloe Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    2
    I just activated my x2 on page plus, bought mine off ebay also for $132, $250 seems a little steep unless it comes with extras. The only thing I had to do was a factory reset the previous owners info was still on the phone. You should also get the esn# and make sure it's clean with page plus before you buy.
     
  4. Krischev

    Krischev New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am using my Droid X2 on PagePlus. I bought it on eBay used in good condition for 62$ shipped. I get excellent service and the data is fast. Im probably going to be rooting soon because this phone has a tendency to lag to the point of crashing. Its an overall good phone though. Especially for the money.

    Posted from my X2
     
  5. Simpsons11

    Simpsons11 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am on Page Plus with Droid X2. Depending on what plan you are going with, I would root the phone and install droid wall to prevent background data when not on wifi.

    $250 are you buying used? I just but a used one for 60 bucks for my mother that was in good shape.
     
  6. UncleMike

    UncleMike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,319
    Likes Received:
    481
    The OP was probably buying used - almost two years ago - though I'm pretty sure that was on the high side even back then.
     
  7. Simpsons11

    Simpsons11 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did not even notice how old this post originally was... I just saw it up top and assumed it was new but looks like it was bumped by the poster above me.
     
  8. jmarkjones

    jmarkjones New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought two Motorola Droid x2s off ebay-excellent price ($69 each) refurbs that look like new. Activated on Page Plus...work great. Is there an easy way to stop the phone from using data on 3g and only use Wi-Fi when in range? My daughter has unknowingly used up quite a chunk of her monthly data in just a couple of days. I suspect that it's apps synching and updating when she's out of range-unknown to her. I think we've got it turned off now where they will only synch on wi-fi.

    I thought of using an App-killer but I'm seeing that these are sometimes counter-productive?

    Thanks in advance for suggestions.
     
  9. themib

    themib Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2011
    Messages:
    778
    Likes Received:
    165
    change
    menu>system settings>battery & data manager>
    data saver should be check, if you are trying to limit data usage
    and
    menu>system settings>battery & data manager>data delivery
    uncheck 'data enabled' to disable 3g
    uncheck 'background data' to limit 3g
    note: exact locations may vary
     
  10. Simpsons11

    Simpsons11 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Root phone, install droid wall.
     

Share This Page

Loading...