1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

[Verizon] How long should a custom rom take first boot?


Last Updated:

  1. radzer0

    radzer0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    So ive loaded in liquidsmooth 1.35 and now its been booting for about 15min. Is this normal or did I do something wrong?

    Sitting here with no phone so hoping for a quick reply.
     

    Advertisement
  2. in2uition

    in2uition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    443
    Likes Received:
    214
    IMO, that's too long.

    I suggest you do a battery pull, boot into recovery, wipe data and dalvik cache.
     
  3. radzer0

    radzer0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    dalvik clear fixed it. I read about that but couldnt find it in the menus. Apparently the page i was using for reference showed a older version of clockwork.

    Only thing i notice now is launcher crashing. I had one forced reboot but that could be because it installed like 60 applications in a row.
     
  4. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    1,599
    Launcher crash is common on Liquid. Dump the stock launcher and use Nova instead, it will solve the issue. you can even use Titanium Backup to remove the included launcher completely if you so choose. this is always my first move when loading a new version of liquid.

    https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.teslacoilsw.launcher
     
    iowabowtech likes this.
  5. radzer0

    radzer0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    Im new to TI backup. How would i go about removing it and just using the factory android launcher?
     
  6. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    1,599
    to remove the included launcher, open titanium, select "Backup/Restore", find the launcher in the list, tap it, and select Un-Install.

    DO NOT DO THIS IF YOU HAVE NOT INSTALLED ANOTHER LAUNCHER!!
     
  7. radzer0

    radzer0 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    5
    How do I get the default launcher Google puts in stock rooms back?
     
  8. SolidOrange

    SolidOrange Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,640
    Likes Received:
    1,599
    quikric likes this.
  9. colchiro

    colchiro Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    8,886
    Likes Received:
    1,784
    Make sure you install your new launcher before uninstalling the old one. :D
     
  10. jackdubl

    jackdubl Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    986
    Likes Received:
    111
    If you're asking the question, it didn't work.

    Oops. This response is so six posts ago.
     
  11. siusloh

    siusloh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did what you said for a few times and it still doesnt work
     
  12. siusloh

    siusloh New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did what you said for a few times and it still doesnt
     
  13. teddyearp

    teddyearp Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,405
    Likes Received:
    829
    siusloh, welcome to the site!:)

    In the interest of giving you the help you ask for in this 'kind of' old thread, could you please give us more details to make sure that you are experiencing the same problem as the one the OP (original poster) posted in this thread.

    Please tell us exactly which phone model you are attempting to flash a custom rom to, and exactly which custom rom you are attempting to flash. It couldn't hurt to know exactly what Android version is on your phone currently as well.

    I do not post this as a slight to you, I would just like to get this information to make sure you get the help you desire.

    Thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...