[Verizon] Just rooted my Gs3 whats best ROM to use now?

Last Updated:

1. burton8012

burton8012 Member This Topic's Starter

im just learning about all this rooting and ROM stuff its not my first rooted.... my first droid phone witch was a droid incredible and i used the UNREVOKED software to root my phone and i rooted my galaxy s3 this morning so i can get superuser feature to use the tethering app like i did on my droid incredible...

but i never messed around with putting a different ROM on and im a tech kinda guy and figuring out how to do these modes comes easy to me and i like how u are able to customize your phone so much more and get battery life with a different ROM...so wanted to get thoughts on witch one i should use??

Advertisement
  2. nateap87

nateap87 Well-Known Member

Honestly you should just try them all and make that decision. I'm on cyanogen 10 nightlies and even though they're a bit incomplete , I enjoy them

3. Metfanant

Metfanant Well-Known Member

CM10 is good, but i wouldn't recommend it to noobies at this time (not saying youre a nooby, but its not exceptionally polished right now)

most of the TouchWiz based ROMs are quite good...im on SynergyROM and its brilliant!...Beans is also VERY VERY good

4. bjanow

bjanow Well-Known Member

Tell me a little about Beans, v.11 looks intriguing. I'm also running the Synergy nighlies with Imo's 0.5 kernel which is absolutely great..

I saw the thread and read the OP a couple of times but I'm not getting the Aroma chooser thing. Do you install the rom and then choose what you want after the install or during it? I actually have everything working great now but I might want to play this weekend. I'm using TWRP btw again, 2.2.2 version by invisiblek.

5. ylexot

ylexot Well-Known Member

+1 for Synergy. I tried CM10, but didn't like the nonfunctional NFC and actually found that I like some of the TW enhancements (not the launcher though...easy fix with Apex).

6. ylexot

ylexot Well-Known Member