Verizon Prl Hack


Last Updated:

  1. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    138
    Ok. I want to do the verizon prl hack so that i can get better reception where i live. I was thinking about booting to a stock rom, doing the rack, then going back to savaged mod. Will this work. I really want to do this i just want confirmation that it will work. Thanks

    Parker
     

    Advertisement
  2. andygu3

    andygu3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,699
    Likes Received:
    2,081
    I would do a little searching. I believe Mr Ed has a thread with this certain information for you
     
  3. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    138
    Ok. would you mind giving me a link to that thread?
     
  4. esthernrob

    esthernrob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    347
    check out post #4 HERE for the most recent prl...

    and HERE is the thread to change your prl...

    hope that's what you were looking for... :)
     
    ocnbrze and andygu3 like this.
  5. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    138
    Ok. So thats how you get verizon service on the evo right?
     
  6. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,055
    Keep in mind you could be roaming something fierce with that. Sprint may give you the boot (as I believe happened with Mr. Ed. I haven't been around long enough to confirm that, just remembering from what I've read in the past).
     
  7. esthernrob

    esthernrob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    347
    yes, if my memory serves correctly, i am getting old... make sure you uncheck data roaming in your settings... that may be listed in the thread already tho...
     
  8. esthernrob

    esthernrob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011
    Messages:
    646
    Likes Received:
    347
    i think evomatt may have gotten the boot too, or at least he was trying... :)
     
    Rxpert83 likes this.
  9. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    138
    and the boot is????
     
  10. ocnbrze

    ocnbrze DON'T PANIC!!!!!!!!! Moderator

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    23,597
    Likes Received:
    14,436
  11. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Messages:
    17,861
    Likes Received:
    13,055
    The boot......... as in kick you off their network

    Terminate your contract
     
  12. Granite1

    Granite1 Zercron Encrusted Tweezer Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    7,159
    Likes Received:
    7,179
    Yes, terminate your contract.

    Mr. Ed was terminated. They sent him a letter, a week or so later his service was shut off.
     
  13. parkerskouson

    parkerskouson Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011
    Messages:
    300
    Likes Received:
    138
    ok. not doing it. my dad would kill me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...