[Verizon] VRoot root question


Last Updated:

  1. darkcyber

    darkcyber Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,608
    Likes Received:
    151
    Ok, I tried and tried on my desktop computer to root my Note 3 with Kingo and it failed every time. I finally used VRoot and got it the first time. Now, to my question. When anything comes up with root or granting permission to an app it shows up a bunch of Chinese letters...is that normal? Does Kingo do the same thing?
     

    Advertisement
  2. sinclac

    sinclac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    10
    Yes it is.
     
    darkcyber likes this.
  3. MrClean

    MrClean Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    73
    DC can you put up a screen shot of the permission window? If it's the SU app you could replace it with Chainfire's version I'd think.
     
    darkcyber likes this.
  4. William T Riker

    William T Riker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    476
    Likes Received:
    130
    Yeah I would just use safestrap to flash SuperSU 1.94 over whatever it installed you can get it from chainfires page
     
    darkcyber likes this.
  5. ShanDroyd

    ShanDroyd Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    22
    I had same issue. I simply installed Super User from play store, and uninstalled the foreign version. no glitches.
     
  6. darkcyber

    darkcyber Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,608
    Likes Received:
    151
    Thanks all...that took care of it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...