Very quick question--quick answer would be likewise appreciated!


Last Updated:

  1. mrk

    mrk Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    135
    So, I'm flashing back to an old ROM. But I just want the exact state that I was in when I made the nandroid backup. In ClockworkMod Recovery, there's an option to wipe all user data. Is this what I should do, or is this a COMPLETE wipe of everything, including, say, root access, nand unlock, et c.? If so, what should I do otherwise?

    Thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. THEFORCE

    THEFORCE Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    608
    Likes Received:
    198
    Wiping user data will not get rid of root or nand it just erases user data
     
  3. mrk

    mrk Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    135
    True indeed. Thanks much!
     

Share This Page

Loading...