Very slow lock sreenSupport


Last Updated:

  1. Gothicotl

    Gothicotl Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I've bought a Samsung Galaxy SIII recently.
    The problem is that when I try to bring up the screen it takes WAAY too long... About 2 seconds... I've made a little vid showing it.

    If anyone knows a solution, PLEASE help :S I'm desperate
    Slow unlock screen Samsung Galaxy S3 - YouTube
     

    Advertisement
  2. Metroid Prime

    Metroid Prime Oil Can!!! Oil Can!!! VIP Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    9,109
    Likes Received:
    2,920
    Moved to Galaxy S3 section. :)
     
  3. Gothicotl

    Gothicotl Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Shameless self bump... I need this info so bad :S Phone is unusable atm and I have searched for hours :S
     
  4. kurtyyyyyy

    kurtyyyyyy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2012
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    32
    What happens when you press the home key is it the same speed
     
    funkylogik likes this.
  5. Lockey

    Lockey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Bump. I have the same issue, it's really bugging me..
    My previous phone was less powerfull than the Samsung Galaxy S3 yet its unlock screen was instant and that's important to me.
    Has there been a solution yet?
     
  6. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    Which S3 is this?
     
  7. Lockey

    Lockey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
  8. quickaudi

    quickaudi Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    3,058
    Likes Received:
    408
    the international (GSM) S3 has a faster processor but only 1 gb of RAM
    the US S3 has a slower processor but 2 gb of RAM
     
  9. Lockey

    Lockey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have the international version I think. Bought and paid for in Belgium..
    But a slower processor or not, it's still just an unlock screen and it really bothers me..
     
  10. funkylogik

    funkylogik share the love peeps ;) VIP Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    21,470
    Likes Received:
    7,243
    Sorry to be pedantic (is that the right word?) But the north american 2gb version has a faster dual core processor, the int' 1gb version has a quad core processor running at a slower speed.
    Have you tried any of the 3rd party lock screen apps from play store and/or a 3rd party launcher?
    Maybe its the touchwiz launcher thats slow to load and not the locker... ;)
    Theres some much faster launchers than the TW one.. i use Nova.. and i dont need/use a lock screen but the TW one seems fine tbh though i used Go Locker (free) then Widget Locker before i realised i dont need one
     
  11. Lockey

    Lockey New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well that's just ridiculous, why would they do that? It sucks. I've tried several different launchers and lockers and they all have the same outcome so it's not that..
     

Share This Page

Loading...