vibrant tips and tricksTips


Last Updated:

  1. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    Lets get it started;)
    I just notices two cool little things...

    -in the contacts app, swipe to the left on a contact, and the phone will call that specific contact
    -in the contacts app, swipe to the right on a contact, and the phone will oppen the text message app for that specific contact
    -all in the the contacts app, just press menue/more/my profile, and there you can setup your profile (picture/emails/phones/address, etc)
    -on the app drawer press menu/view type, there you can arrange the order of your apps
    -on the main screen or home screen, press menu/edit, there youll be able to delet or add home screen or arrange their order

    have you guys found anything cool?
     

    Advertisement
  2. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    I just notices.. lock screen controls for the music player... yessss!!! :D
     
  3. nMIK-3

    nMIK-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    18
    Anyone figure out how to silent the ringtone on incoming call?

    All I see is answer, reject and reject with a message options....

    Is there a way to keep the call but silent the tone?
     
  4. dzine2fit

    dzine2fit Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    1
    kewl thanks so much. I did this accidently I set sms and incoming calls to voice so it would read out ur incoming calls and sms. You can go to settings>text to speech>driving mode.
     
    Robinelli likes this.
  5. jree

    jree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    43
    Also, if any of you didn't know yet, if you use the android keyboard when texting there is a little mic on the bottom left by the space bar. Thats googles new talk to text feature. It tell you about it when you first try it. Its pretty cool when you driving and somebody texts you cause I know I never type when I drive and I hate seeing people do it so this is a pretty nice feature.
     
  6. GAMERIG

    GAMERIG Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    10
    Android Users, Dudes & Chics- If you have concerns with battery life.

    Here is a bit little trick- change your wall paper. Truly black doesn
     
    explosive likes this.
  7. nMIK-3

    nMIK-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    18
    Found it!!

    Pressing the Power Button while your phone ringing in incoming call will silent the your ringtone!

    Very nice! Although I would prefer to see that on the interface sometime in the future.
     
  8. GAMERIG

    GAMERIG Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    10
    I dont sure if you knew it already or not-

    In case, You'd like to switch between the browser and the email without having to go back to the home screen and launch the apps.

    You need go different navigation, you can hold the HOME button for sec , then it will display the dialog box 6 apps u used, and u can switch between them.

    ;)
     
  9. rifter

    rifter Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hit your volume up/down key. It worked on the G1, that way, as well.
     
  10. cigar3tte

    cigar3tte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    14
    You're joking. This has been available since Android's release.
     
  11. cigar3tte

    cigar3tte Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    14
    This is an Android 2.1 feature, not specific to the Vibrant.
     
  12. perpetual

    perpetual Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    4
    Do you guys know of the panoramic feature of the camera? If you select it you can take up to 8 consecutive pictures to form a panoramic photo. The more you take, the less the quality. pretty cool feature.
     
  13. jamvin23

    jamvin23 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    5
    If you swipe right or left on the status bar it controls screen brightness!
     
    JagedNS, Nisai, azmirez and 2 others like this.
  14. ManLike

    ManLike Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    2
    That sounds very cool.

    How do you do it?
     
  15. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    ^yes it is very cool.. jus open the camara, click on the little tap on your left / click shooting mode / schoose panorama
     
    Nisai likes this.
  16. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Ahh nice find... I was wondering why my brightness changed occasionally when I'd touch the notification bar. Now it makes sense! :)
     
  17. nMIK-3

    nMIK-3 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    18
    Hitting the power key will silent the call and lock the screen so your solutions is exactly what I am talking about! Thanks
     
  18. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    -press on any the screen indicator dots and you will jump to that specific screen
     
  19. Robinelli

    Robinelli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    635
    Likes Received:
    37
    How do you get night mode on the camera??? I can't figure that one out.
     
  20. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Question about panorama, can we take say just 5 or 6 pics instead of 8? I tried hitting back or menu and neither worked.
     
  21. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    camara... left tap... settings.. scene mode.. night:D
     
  22. jkcheng122

    jkcheng122 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    6
    Click the little arrow thing on the left of your camera mode to bring out the menu, go to settings, click scene mode where it says None, click on Night, then the disk (i think it's a floppy) on the lower right corner of screen to save the settings.

    Need to do this every time as it reverts back to None when you exit.
     
  23. jree

    jree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    43
    with camera open, settings>scene mode>night scene
     
  24. macprv

    macprv Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    47
    just press again the camara icon whenever you want to stop
     
  25. jree

    jree Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    495
    Likes Received:
    43

    Did not know that, had a cliq and 1.5 before that
     

Share This Page

Loading...