Vibration Gone


Last Updated:

  1. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Somehow my vibrations have all gone away. I made sure the vibration effect is set to normal, which it is. It must have been an app I installed that disabled it.

    Currently using Open Home with Hero skin, weather widgets, and Swype keyboard.

    Anyone have this issue or is something I can easily fix in the settings?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Carl C

    Carl C Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,062
    Likes Received:
    38
    Try downloading a free task manager , see whats and use a process of elimination to see what app may be effecting the vibrating :)
     
  3. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    Thanks Carl,

    I'm currently using taskiller, and when looking through my active apps, I don't see anything that would be causing it. Is there possibly a setting I could have screwed up? No vibration whatsoever.
     
  4. =KLRS=ZERO

    =KLRS=ZERO Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    34
    are you on galaxy rom?
     
  5. yatimameiji

    yatimameiji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    471
    Likes Received:
    43
    You arent in silent mode are you? heh kinda funny if you were, but hmmm I'd say try the factory reset. Then load your apps one at a time(without changing their settings). Then go through your apps one by one and put the settings to how ever you had them before. If vibration still works afterwards then I dunno, weird glitch maybe.
     
  6. spiz

    spiz Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    920
    Likes Received:
    128
    No I wasn't running any roms. I went with the factory reset and of course it worked. My phone is actually faster too. It was probably some app I downloaded at some point. Thanks for the suggestions!
     
  7. flamereaper

    flamereaper Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    It happens to me too. I use Volume Control app to enable/disable vibration. Sometimes i need to just switch off and switch on my phone and vibration works again
     
  8. aguywithabat19

    aguywithabat19 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i had the same problem today. no vibrations at all. no haptic feedback either. i checked all my settings, no problem there. so, i shook the crap out of my phone and all my vibrations came back. does that mean there's a hardware issue with the vibrator?
     
  9. Tetragrammaton

    Tetragrammaton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yeah, I lost mine too. I'm running R7. I wiped all my apps, no use. Reflash, maybe?
     
  10. tritran18518

    tritran18518 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    32
    you cann't have vib when you are running 1.6 rom on BH2.
     
  11. Tetragrammaton

    Tetragrammaton Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah, ok. Thought that might be the case, but I didn't see it when I went back to read the thread on 1.6. Shows how well I read.

    Thanks for the quick response, brother!
     

Share This Page

Loading...