Villain 2.2 Froyo on my 3UK Hero


Last Updated:

  1. Red_Stafford

    Red_Stafford Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi all this is my first post here and I was hoping someone could help me install Villain 2.2 Froyo on my 3UK Hero.

    or is there a better than froyo 2.2 out
     

    Advertisement
  2. adz63

    adz63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    13
  3. Red_Stafford

    Red_Stafford Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    I rooted my Hero but when I try and run Titanium Backup it says

    "Error-Sorry, I could not acquire root privilages....."

    Also when I try and boot into my HTC whilst holding the home key I just get a black screen with an explanation mark inside a triagle ??

    Also recovery flash doesnt let me back up it just says

    "backup fail: could not run command"
     
  4. adz63

    adz63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    13
    cant help ya there mate coz i aint got a clue
     
  5. Haiz

    Haiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    2

    You aint got root by the looks of things. You on 2.1 stock rom? If so rooting it is slightly different to the way of doing it for 1.5, if 2.1 check here xda-developers - View Single Post - No instant root for Hero under 2.1?
     
  6. nedamdam

    nedamdam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    385
    Likes Received:
    27
    Just a question , did you install busybox?

    Click check problems in titanium backup.

    If you did, ignore me :D (Maybe how you rooted?)

    (When in the exclamation and mobile you can press volume up + end call button to get into the menu, but dont do anything there :) )
     
  7. mjcook1984

    mjcook1984 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2009
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    4
    sounds like something has gone wrong with your root

    "Error-Sorry, I could not acquire root privilages....." sounds like you dont have super user is the app there in your app draw

    explanation mark inside a triagle ?? this looks like you dont have a custom recovery image installed

    "backup fail: could not run command" this is were im getting confused how did you manage to get this error if ur recover image is just showing a the explanation mark inside the triangle

    only thing i can think of is try flashing amons latest recovery image and see if that fixes your promblem but u need root to do this

    if you on stock 2.1 try this method to root

    http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=726118
     

Share This Page

Loading...