VillainROM 10.3.0 - Google Maps Error


Last Updated:

  1. jikohu

    jikohu Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello,

    I just installed VillainROM 10.3.0 FINAL and so far I noticed that Google Maps is not working :(

    Anyone else has this issue or knows how to fix it? :)


    Thanks a lot
     

    Advertisement
  2. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
  3. jikohu

    jikohu Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    phillevy, thanks - 1 question: Should I install the .apk(s) or just put them on my phone with USB-mount ?
     
  4. phillevy

    phillevy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    15
    No - flash the zip file from recovery like the ROM
     
    jikohu likes this.
  5. jikohu

    jikohu Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - it works now :)
     
  6. Brainsy

    Brainsy New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I installed VillainROM a few minutes ago (first time rooter) and had the same problem and looked on here before doing the following.

    Market > Search > "Maps" > Google Maps said Update Available. Installed that and Maps works just fine.

    Just a heads up for anyone else with the problem.
     
  7. raymo

    raymo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    same problem but still not working all i get is (lost data connection) every thing is turned on on my phone, could it be my radio?
     

Share This Page

Loading...