VillainROM 10.3.0 - How do I add Apps2SD


Last Updated:

  1. jikohu

    jikohu Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello

    I just installed VillainROM 10.3.0 and here it says:

    Code (Text):
    1. What extras are included/What’s been done?
    2.  
    3. Custom OC Kernel (up to 690mhz), thanks to our very own Kendon.
    4. Superuser – ROOT access
    5. Busybox
    6. VPN Modules
    7. [B]Apps2SD[/B] !!!!!!!
    8. Optimizations to cache management
    9. Multi language support
    10. Voice search and dialer
    11. Optimized applications
    12. HTC modified keyboard
    13. Gallery 3D
    14. Wifi Tethering via aNetShare
    but I cannot find Apps2SD anywhere :(

    I tried installing an app hoping that it will automatically be installed on the SDcard, but no - it installed on the phone memory.

    Also I searched Apps2SD in Market and found nothing (I suppose it's not there)...


    Please give me some hints because I really need it (Apps2SD) :D
     

    Advertisement
  2. Drazil

    Drazil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    Apps2SD is already running on that ROM. You need to create the ext3 partition on your SD card before anything will be moved over. Once you create that partition, the next time you boot it will take a long time while it's moving the apps over.

    The Apps2SD on that ROM only moves the apps, the dalvik cache is still on the phone. If you want to move dalvik as well, there's a patch you can apply from the sense guys called a2sd-2.5-signed.zip and that will move everything to SD.
     
    1ceb0x likes this.
  3. 1ceb0x

    1ceb0x Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    6
    where is this? because i can't find it. Anyone?
    Custom OC Kernel (up to 690mhz), thanks to our very own Kendon.
     
  4. Drazil

    Drazil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    I tried to attach the file here but it's 20kb too big. I've uploaded it to MegaUpload here:

    a2sd-2.5-signed.zip

    Flash it like any other update using the recovery menu. The first boot after will take a while (mine took around 5 mins) while it moves the dalvik over.
     
  5. Jazman

    Jazman Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    3
     
  6. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    you do tend to notice a difference if you have a class 6 card. I know I noticed the difference.
     
  7. Drazil

    Drazil Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    8
    I don't know how you could possibly NOT run out of internal space... unless you limit yourself to a small number of apps. I was running out of internal space even with apps2sd and ended up moving the dalvik over. I didn't give up as much space on my SD like some people, only 1 GB and it's about half used up.

     

Share This Page

Loading...