VillainROM 12.0.0 Final - WWE Android 2.1 by TeamVillain....released!


Last Updated:

  1. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9

    Advertisement
    spartan11 and redrover like this.
  2. premiump

    premiump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    19
    Yippee. Time to give this a whirl ... downloading now :D
     
  3. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Bah, i need to wait till tonight now, how is it guys?
     
  4. premiump

    premiump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    19
    So far ... everything just "works", which is what I have been waiting for :cool:

    Need to test Navigation and bluetooth sync in my car, but I'll be doing that in the next half an hour or so on the way to work.

    Of course, I was using 6.0.1, and the new GSM 2.1 ROM's should blow that out of the water anyway.

    Happy so far :D
     
  5. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    so far , so good, just did a dalvik wipe, so everything is still where it was, and so far, no FC's, no problems. friendstream is back, livewallpapers works, quite happy.
     
  6. Captain Stu

    Captain Stu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    My mate in work just upgrading to 12 and I can conclusively confirm that not performing a full wipe before doing it will not work :D it wouldn't start the Sense process on startup so it's deffo a good idea to wipe out everything and start from scratch.
     
  7. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    Erm, your mate at work is talking poppycock lol:p. Technically. I was already testing the beta version 11.9.1 villain, so it already has the same base. I only did a dalvik and its fine. no odd occurrences.:D

    However, if you are coming from say, having villain 6 being instaled on the hero, then you have to wipe everything:eek:.

    My fault, for not being a bit clearer in my previous post:(.
     
  8. Captain Stu

    Captain Stu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    He only had Android 1.5 on it and then didn't wipe anything, just loaded a new ROM just to see what would happen. I don't think much work is getting done here today coz we're all messing with our Heros hahaha!
     
  9. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Oh goolies !!!!
    Only put 11.9.1 on last night......here we go again
     
  10. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9

    just dalvik wipe and flash then. at least everything will be where it was. thats what I did, no problems so far.
     
    tojjer likes this.
  11. Captain Stu

    Captain Stu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    Hahahaha, so using that today. :D

    I wish I wasn't stuck in work... or that I'd brought my chuffing laptop with me today... worst thing is, we have a Linux PC here that I could do the partition on but I don't have a micro-SD to USB converter on me, left it on my other utility belt. :(
     
  12. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    And HTC / Orange have been / and are faffing around and can't get 2.1 out to its' customers!!!!!!
     
  13. Captain Stu

    Captain Stu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    Yeah, Orange are officially off my christmas card list now but nevermind, the problems with them led me to rooting so it has a silver lining after all. :D
     
  14. enemi

    enemi Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just flashed this ROM and everything was smooth sailing.
    Coming from Modaco 3.1, 1.5 custom ROM.
    Reboot was really quick, took less than 5minutes.
    Really happy with this ROM, quick and responsive. :D
    Gonna have a gander at the new features!
     
  15. islandmixed

    islandmixed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    I only just put version 10 on other day...so might as well try this out since its been updated. after this thoe NO more flashing for me, i think its a waste of time cause all we want is a damn official update, nothing amazing happens to my phone with flashing all these new roms...lol just keeping it honest. only downfalls are some things might not work with certain roms.

    cheers
     
  16. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Well if this v12 is as good as it sounds, and is as good or better than 11, Orange can stick their official one up their jacksey !!

    :)
     
  17. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    Same problem as v11.
    Try to O/C to 748800 mhz and it freezes my phone up solid. Needs a battery pull/restart to get it going again. Same thing happened at 710000mhz !


    But, if you're on v11, just wiping the dalvik works fine and you don't lose anything.
    Thanks stoney
     
  18. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    just remember, like pc chips, not all cpu's are made equally..........I have two i7's, one loves 4ghz, the other almost fried. same specs. same batch.
     
    tojjer likes this.
  19. stoney73

    stoney73 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    9
    +1


    until froyo appears of course......:p
     
  20. islandmixed

    islandmixed Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    I flashed 12 today...seems very fast & no errors at the moment so i will stick with this one for now...prolly the best rom ive tried from villain. hated their others
     
  21. Captain Stu

    Captain Stu Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    3
    Sounds promising, I shall add my two cents worth tonight after I've done it.

    :D
     
  22. premiump

    premiump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    19
    Really happy with this ROM, GPS and Navigation were a breeze ... and it even paused when I took a call over bluetooth, only to resume flawlessly when I'd finished. MMS just worked (first time ever for me with a ROM) ... which was a huge sigh of relief. Keyboard is quick and responsive with Handcent SMS ... it literally "just feels right".

    Its took a long time coming (since I rooted), but I finally feel as though I have a ROM I can use long-term ... it is light-years ahead of the ROM (6.0.1) I have used for the last month or so.

    :D
     
  23. Jaffa

    Jaffa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,185
    Likes Received:
    91
    Downloading now....*Excited*

    Does Facebook sync with contacts????????
     
  24. tojjer

    tojjer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    8
    It is a great ROM, don't know about Facebook though as I don't use it
     
  25. premiump

    premiump Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    19
    Mine did ... without prompting! :D
     
    Jaffa likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...