Virgin Mobile gets Roaming will Boost get it too?


Last Updated:

  1. chevanlol360

    chevanlol360 Well-Known Member Developer This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2011
    Messages:
    2,828
    Likes Received:
    2,184
    Hey guys on the Virgin mobile FB page a Rep responded basically saying Virgin Mobile will get off network roaming Effective 7/01/12 no fee's have been giving yet of the roaming.


    Proof Virgin Mobile Gets of network roaming

    Let me just say that i WILL BE PISSED OFF if Boost Mobile doesnt get off network Roaming too.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jay Aristide

    Jay Aristide Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2011
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    71
    Off-network roaming gets pretty expensive pretty fast. I'll pass :)
     
    rockdoctor1 likes this.
  3. mastersoup

    mastersoup Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    54
    Virgin Mobile USA Hi everyone. I need to clarify comments about roaming on Virgin Mobile. Roaming is not available. We did recently update our terms and conditions (effective 7/1/12) in order to make our language more consistent with Sprint’s. There is a new reference to roaming, but we have no plans to add roaming at this time. For information on whether roaming applies, see your service plan details. Our sincere apologies. ^Justin C




    so much for that.... ****.
     
  4. haris163

    haris163 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    14
    I would not mind optional per-fee roaming for the rare cases I might be roaming and need to make a call.
     
    copperwerewolf likes this.
  5. jsjammu77

    jsjammu77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I was in Mendocino County in march 2012 for a weekend trip and there was no coverage at all of any kind on Virgin Mobile (Triumph) at that time. ATT had the best coverage on the north coast. I don't mind there is no data but phone coverage is a must even if it's pay per use..something to think about if you frequent certain places.
     
  6. copperwerewolf

    copperwerewolf Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2012
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    1
    Prepaid shouldn't offer roaming? Boost is way behind the times in my opinion.
    *Metro & Cricket get 2g roaming ($2-5 per month add on) unlimited free texts / .19 to .25
     
  7. ChickenMonkee

    ChickenMonkee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    171
    Likes Received:
    15

    Yesterday my LG Venice on Boost asked me if I wanted to roam 2 times and I checked Don't show me this again and chose Roam. My phone doesn't have a roam option in the settings for it. Running ICS.
     

Share This Page

Loading...