1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Virtual DJ Please!?

Last Updated:

1. deejayskitt

deejayskitt Member This Topic's Starter

I thought it would be really cool if someone could make an application that resembles the program "Virtual DJ". Like, imagine syncing songs to the right beat, scratching, some effects, pitch changer... etc. all on Android. :)

Advertisement
  2. snowburner

snowburner New Member

Although I'm totally new to Android-dev'ing..I really like it so far, and I'm willing to try this, also been thinking about some new ideas to 'DJ'.. Like shaking the device (using Accelerometer) to scratch, using the touchscreen/gestures for different commands (like switching track / FX) and so on. :)

3. six41

six41 Member

my kids would freak out for this app. they are battle DJs in training (although they don't know it yet)

4. Lugh9.0

Lugh9.0 New Member

Right on that would be a sick program. Its got my vote. And I am a graphic and web designer (as well as DJ and show promoter) so if anyone is interested in doing this project I will totally throw down some art and other stuff.

5. Travis

Travis Member

For someone who's not familiar with the musical terms present (I.E., scratching), and other features that would be requested by people similar to you all, is there a program existing already (GNU/Linux or Windows compiled) that would be helpful for devs to look at?

6. Wishyoudefeat

Wishyoudefeat New Member

ya check out traktor dj studio

7. blinkerz

blinkerz New Member

@snowburner
    i'm thrilled to hear that you are interested in this kind of application. i can't wait for your release :)

8. jhern87

jhern87 Member

Still waiting for a program like this on the G1...

My bro has the iphone and everytime i see him I gotta grab his phone and mess with the beat making program on that thing... Is anything like this being developed.. I NEED THIS!!!!

9. homemade-jam

homemade-jam Member

10. Jamalsi