1. HUGE Androidforums.com UPDATE! Learn what's new (and download the new app!)
    Dismiss Notice

Virtuous 3.1.0 questionsRoot (Browse All)


Last Updated:

  1. mouse2146

    mouse2146 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    just installed Virtuous 3.1.0 ROM using rom manager.

    I keep getting errors that say GMAIL force closes.

    new to rooting and roms. Help?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Mahalo

    Mahalo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    520
    Likes Received:
    216
    Wow, Virtuous has always been rock solid for me. Have you overclocked?
     
  3. Crashumbc

    Crashumbc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    550
    Have you gone into app settings and wiped the gmail data cache?


    Did you wipe your phone before installing Virtuous?
     
  4. mouse2146

    mouse2146 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    no I didn't wipe my phone, I didn't think I had to. Didn't think about Gmail settings.


    I downloaded the rom that was on the other releases page (the OTA update- which is what I wanted to begin with). It's working perfectly, but I did wipe my phone with that one.

    Like I said, I'm new to rooting and roms. Thank you guys for all your help and advice. This forum is the first one I check when I have a question or problem with my phone.

    Android Forums ROCK!
     
  5. Crashumbc

    Crashumbc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,810
    Likes Received:
    550
    Generally speaking, it always a good idea to wipe before installing a custom ROM.

    That said I didn't wipe before going to Virtuous and didn't have any problems. Its one of the better more stable roms.
     
  6. Sean1208

    Sean1208 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2010
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    5
    Wiping is a good idea, also go into ROM Manager and Fix Permissions. I was having trouble with Gamil all of a sudden, and that did it for me.
     
  7. blacknsb

    blacknsb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    3
    I installed Virtuous a couple of weeks ago and went through the same thing. just like what was said above, I cleared all data and had to set up the account again and it worked fine.

    I have had no further probpems with the rom and I did not do a factory reset before installing.
     

Share This Page

Loading...