Voice control and BT headset issues?Support


Last Updated:

  1. odb

    odb New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    First, thanks to all the great people here who provide tons of info... I have a Jawbone bluetooth headset that worked great on the Moment with the 1.5. Updated and now, when I press the call button on the headset, sometimes nuance voice control will open and ask "Say A Command"... i do so, and most of the time it will just go back to the home page. Sometimes it hears the command and will ask to confirm it. At that point, it just stays there, even after i say "Yes" 55 times, and then goes back to home screen. If I manually dial the number it will route it to the headset and all is well with the world. But driving, this is a pain and crashing is a really sucky option. Anyone else have anything like this happening? Any ideas? I am sure this issue has been beaten like a slow horse but I am tired of swerving all over the road trying to make a call.....Thanks again...
     

    Advertisement
  2. duratime

    duratime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    454
    Likes Received:
    44
    I could never get voice control to work consistently with 1.5 or 2.1. You can try to adapt you voice to it again using the bluetooth device, it might help. It is by far the worst voice dialing program I have ever used.
     
  3. razorwindmo46

    razorwindmo46 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have th same problem now with 2.1 but with 1.5 it worked flawlessly. Now with 2.1 it does what yours is doing. Voice dial a name and disappears. I have tried over and over to see what was happening and after it disappears it is actually still running in the background. I have to remove the battery to get my phone to work again.
     
  4. razorwindmo46

    razorwindmo46 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    Android 2.1 introduced a voice dial along with Nuance. I believe that is the problem. If I knew how to stop that service, I bet Nuance would work.
     
  5. Knight717

    Knight717 Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nuance has never b3een that great at recognizing what I am saying.
     
  6. razorwindmo46

    razorwindmo46 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    1
    I found the answer to the Android 2.1 update and BT voice dialing problem.
    Your Gmail account has duplicate entries or you merged duplicate entries within Gmail causing the problem. If you merged duplicate entries, it cannot be reversed thus creating a new account will fix it.
    Here is what I done.
    1. I created a new Gmail account
    2. I manually added all the contacts entries so I didn't have any duplicates. DO NOT IMORT YOUR CONTACTS FROM YOUR CURRENT ACCOUNT.
    3. I logged out of my current Gmail account
    4. Reset phone to factory settings in menu, This is a must to use the new Gmail account. If you just add a new account, you just make it worse.
    5. Logged into new Gmail account
    6. Tested BT voice dial, confirmed working
     

Share This Page

Loading...