Voice Dialer SucksSupport


Last Updated:

  1. ctc

    ctc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    30
    The native voice dialer sucks. Is there a way to calibrate it?

    Voice search works pretty well so I'm not sure why the voice dialer sucks for me. I've been using voice dial on feature phones for like 5 years and they all worked much better than this.
     

    Advertisement
  2. lgldrgdlr

    lgldrgdlr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    717
    Likes Received:
    192
    vineetprime likes this.
  3. ctc

    ctc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    30
    Ok, thx. I installed and will try it out.
     
  4. radworm

    radworm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    18
    This is one of the best apps I've come across so far. The stock voice dialer absolutely sucked, but this one is great! Thanks for the tip!!!:D
     
  5. HenryKrinkle

    HenryKrinkle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    30
    Looks like the beta is closed for now. Anyone else have any suggestions?
     
  6. HenryKrinkle

    HenryKrinkle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    30
    Never mind. I see they are selling it in the Marketplace now for 9.99. To those of you using it: is it worth it?
     
  7. ctc

    ctc Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    30
    I still have the beta (so far they haven't disabled it) and it works great a voice dialer. I don't use the advanced features so I wouldn't pay $10 for it.
     
    HenryKrinkle likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...