Voice Mail pin?Support


Last Updated:

  1. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is there some way to auto enter your voicemail pin? My BB did that. It's a pain to have to enter it every time.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Theibault

    Theibault Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    15
    Yes, got to settings->call settings->voicemail settings.
     
    Ubermother likes this.
  3. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    When I select voicemail settings it just gives me voicemail number *86?
     
  4. en WyCe

    en WyCe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    Add P(PIN)# (Example: *86P1111#).
     
    MacII and Ubermother like this.
  5. Theibault

    Theibault Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    15
    Have to add a pause followed by pin. For the life of me, can't remember what the X uses for a pause. Letters won't work.
     
    MacII and Ubermother like this.
  6. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm feeling like a serious dork here, but whenever I press P I get a , and when I press and hold 7 and then select p it doesn't take! Do I need to press something to activate the letters?
     
  7. budd1983

    budd1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    I can't get mine to work either please help
     
  8. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    After doing a little research, when you press the P the comma is a 3 second pause. So it should look like eg. *86,1111#

    Ok, that didn't work for me. Anyone else?
     
  9. budd1983

    budd1983 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    8
    Tried that too and still didn't work
     
  10. droidos

    droidos New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    2
    not sure why *89,1234# doesn't work for you guys, but I'm good.

    Make sure that the contact for voicemail displays the above number and operators as above. When I used the phone option for "PAUSE" it displayed it as *86,,,;1234; when used made me hit a "SEND" during the voicemail greeting. Yes hitting one key is better than pecking in my PIN, but still annoying.

    So I just edited the number as indicated above and happy is Droidos.

    *86 | comma | YOUR PIN NUMBER | POUND SIGN
     
    DixieNormas and Ubermother like this.
  11. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    If I dial from contacts, it works. If I use the voice mail dial icon it doesn't. Strange!
     
  12. &roid

    &roid Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    92
    You need to enter a semi colon ; for a pause.
    *86;1234#
     
  13. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    What I finally did was set up the voice mail using *86,0000# and replaced the standard voice mail icon with a contacts quick link. It doesn't automatically dial but I only have to press one time vs 5. Hopefully there will be a better work around at some point. Not ideal, but it works.
     
  14. Telexen

    Telexen Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    13
    Not to thread crap but maybe you should check out Google Voice as a better option for voicemail over Verizon's included. Definitely more flexible and now it's open to the public so it's easy to get an account.
     
  15. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Well I started this thread...LOL! How does Google Voice work and how will it make things better?
     
  16. en WyCe

    en WyCe Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    5
    You can set Google Voice so you don't need to enter your PIN. Also allows you to check voicemail via Voice app (available in Market) and Google Voice Web site (http://voice.google.com/). Due to this feature, I haven't even checked voicemail by calling my number since. Transcribes voicemail so you can read your messages. (Doesn't work too well yet.)
     
  17. duke69111

    duke69111 Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    3
    On my co-workers Droid X, I checked the voicemail settings number and made sure it was correct, I changed the contact for voicemail and it is correct. I have made sure the DTMF tone was set to long.

    I even tried this method and the number was correct:

    you can change the vm number by going to your dialer & key in ##7764726 and press dial
    Enter 000000 for the SPC password and press verify
    press 09 sms/MMS setting
    scroll down to Voicemail number
    change the voicemail number and press done

    I myself have the Droid 1 and it works like a charm. I just can't get his droid X to send the password from the native voicemail button next to visual voicemail.

    Any ideas as I've exhausted all of mine. It starting to make me look like a fool and I'm not happy about that.

    His phone also has the exchange setup bug, so I wonder if this is a known problem as well and will it be fixed?

    Thanks Everyone
     
  18. heyjacleu

    heyjacleu Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    1
    For some reason the Voicemail "contact" and the Voicemail "application" are treated differently. It works fine if you dial VM from contacts but does not work if you dial by hitting the app.
     
  19. ptown434

    ptown434 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have to say, GV is a godsend. Google Voice is what Google Navigation is to VZ Navigator (analogy). Google Voice is a free visual voicemail. Forget dialing to get your voicemails, just click on an app, and see the voicemail translated into text. Delete or reply, form phone or computer. It is simply an awesome feature, and its free!
     
  20. Ubermother

    Ubermother Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just upgraded to Google Voice! Sweet! Thanks for the tip!
     

Share This Page

Loading...