Voice Search


Last Updated:

  1. swr2000

    swr2000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    I was wondering if anyone else is having an issue activating the voice search on their droid. I tried a few times today but haven't been able to get it to work by holding down the search button.

    Thanks
     

    Advertisement
  2. kbayer

    kbayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    32
    "holding down"? I hate to ask the obvious, but that would give a different response than just tapping it... What exactly is happening?
     
  3. swr2000

    swr2000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    Nothing. If I tap it I get the normal text search box. I used to be able to hold it down to activate the voice search but that isn't happening.
     
  4. kbayer

    kbayer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    32
    You are talkin about the little microphone widget, correct?
     
  5. swr2000

    swr2000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    No, I use to be able to hold down the little magnifying glass at the bottom of the droid to launch it.
     
  6. thrifty

    thrifty Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    13
    Are you using a cover? it might be getting in the way of a solid press.

    I just tried mine and it works fine.
     
  7. swr2000

    swr2000 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    4
    Nope, no cover.
     

Share This Page

Loading...