Voice to text for 2.2?


Last Updated:

  1. Karlohumpy

    Karlohumpy Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    I'm really keen to get this working. I've tried installing from several locations. I follow all the steps correctly ( i think!), but every time i tap the text box with the htc mod enabled i get this error message.

    'The application HTC_IMA mod
    (process jonasl.ime) has
    stopped unexpectedly. Please
    try again'

    Can anyone help me?

    Thanks very much in advance.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Anthony1

    Anthony1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    45
    fido1357 and Karlohumpy like this.
  3. lob

    lob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yh, had the same problem. Now fixed by this keyboard.
     
  4. Karlohumpy

    Karlohumpy Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    1
    thanks alot :)

    It works surprisingly well! Is there a way to add voice dialing to the mix?
     
  5. Good Old Bakes

    Good Old Bakes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    10
    I can't get this to work. Have you guys installed 'clicker'? I haven't as I was going on the advice in the notes that '...sense users shouldn't install clicker'.

    What is clicker?

    Edit: Ignore what I just said, I've sorted it.
     
  6. fried

    fried Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    42
    Voice dialling should work if you say "call" followed by a contact name. I've only tested it with voicemail by saying "call voicemail" but it works.
     

Share This Page

Loading...