VoIP with fring and samsung momentSupport


Last Updated:

  1. pho

    pho Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    So far the moment mutes all sound when trying to make calls from fring through gtalk and skype. I downloaded an app to unmute the master sound after the call, but then fring stops working. Anyone gotten fring to work well for their moments? VoIP would be awesome if it worked.
     

    Advertisement
  2. flyjbaker

    flyjbaker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    266
    I honestly do not know. But I am thinking with the proliferation of Android phones that Skype will get something working on the Android platform soon.
     
  3. pho

    pho Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nobody has tried fring really?.. its free voip calls to any of your friends who use gmail, google talk or skype.....even works on sprint 3G...if you've got a good cell conection you don't ever have to use your minutes!....of course if it works right
     
  4. domovoj

    domovoj Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    6
    first time I installed Fring on Moment microfon did not work. After reinstall microfon works but speaker does not. Weird:). Might need to reinstall few more times ;)
    Worked fine on HTC Hero.
     
  5. pctech101

    pctech101 New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone come up with a solution to unmute the microphone on the Samsung Moment?

    If yes, please provide needed information to get fring up and running with Skype...
     
  6. NOMster

    NOMster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    109
    this would be awesome. i have found the same problem using nimbuzz.
     
  7. flyjbaker

    flyjbaker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    266
    Yet the iPhone has a Skype app that works flawlessly.
     
  8. NOMster

    NOMster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    109
    not so. my friend cannot use his over 3g without turning on a jailbreak app and even then sometimes it doesnt work right.
     
  9. flyjbaker

    flyjbaker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    266
    Why would you want to use it over 3G. The only reason I would use it would be in another country over wifi....
     
  10. NOMster

    NOMster Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    429
    Likes Received:
    109
    if you were on att, you would want to use it to save minutes when talking to your friends on verizon who use skype free.
     
  11. flyjbaker

    flyjbaker Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,192
    Likes Received:
    266
    Alright...not what I would normally use Skype for but I understand. I am outta the country regularly and I would use it over wifi so I can keep in touch with things back home. It would be awfully nice to be able to do this over this phone(and like the iPhone) instead of having to fire up the laptop....no biggee...just a little more convenient. Hopefully, Skype will get something going on Android soon....they can't ignore it much longer.
     

Share This Page

Loading...