volume controls


Last Updated:

  1. lldsandsll

    lldsandsll Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    i'm not sure why, but it seems my volume controls have fallen apart. my alarm clock wasnt going off, since my alarm volume was set to zero, which i come to find out can only be adjusted in the alarm tone selection menu. now my system sounds volume is off, and i'm not sure where to go to up that (i.e., no audible clicks for selections despite the fact that it is turned on).

    i assumed the system sounds were tied to ringer volume. i could have sworn that when turning my ringer down, my system sounds made an equal adjustment.

    did my system sounds somehow unlink?
     

    Advertisement
  2. Thorin10

    Thorin10 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is a pain to locate all of the volume controls on the phone. Try Audiomanager, it groups all the volume controls in one simple app. Works great.
     
  3. lldsandsll

    lldsandsll Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    i REALLY dont want to use an app to control my volume. any idea where the system volume is? i could have sworn it was supposed to be tied to the ringer volume.
     
  4. lekky

    lekky Lover VIP Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    5,252
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I'm not sure regarding your question, but if you want to set it one time, just download an app (i recommend volume control), change the system volume, then uninstall the app.

    1 minutes work, and it will at least cover you until someone can tell us where the system volume control is!
     
  5. lldsandsll

    lldsandsll Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Very true. I don't think we have access to sys vol. Odd how mine changed though.
     
  6. eyebeam

    eyebeam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    5,418
    Likes Received:
    3,091
    After installing Audio Manager, I uninstalled and left my system volume low. I searched for a LONG time looking for the system volume to no avail. Ended up doing exactly what lekky suggests. Seriously HTC? There has got to be a better way.
     
  7. lldsandsll

    lldsandsll Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Agreed but I thought the default level was fine, just sucked how mine went to low somehow.
     

Share This Page

Loading...