• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Help Want an Evo, but have questions

Pioneer74

Sep 21, 2010
Hi. Been thinking of getting an Evo for awhile now, but have a couple of questions. I am coming from a Palm Pre, so please bear with me. I have no knowledge of Android or HTC.

1. With the Pre, if you mess something up you have the WebOS Doctor to restore your phone to the software equivalent to "new" condition. Is there something like that for Android, or does HTC offer it?

2. I have read that some people have the ability to over/underclock their processors. Do you have to root your phone to do this? You don't have to on the Pre.

I hope these haven't been asked before. I did search, but could not find a solid answer to either one. Sorry if they have been answered before.

Hi. Been thinking of getting an Evo for awhile now, but have a couple of questions. I am coming from a Palm Pre, so please bear with me. I have no knowledge of Android or HTC.

1. With the Pre, if you mess something up you have the WebOS Doctor to restore your phone to the software equivalent to "new" condition. Is there something like that for Android, or does HTC offer it?

2. I have read that some people have the ability to over/underclock their processors. Do you have to root your phone to do this? You don't have to on the Pre.

I hope these haven't been asked before. I did search, but could not find a solid answer to either one. Sorry if they have been answered before.

yes you can restore almost any smart phone if you screw something up.

yes you can over/underclock but you have to root your phone.

make the switch! there's no phone out thats better than the evo and i've had Bold, Iphone4 they dont compare.

Upvote 0