Want to create a barcode for use with the "Barcode Scanner" App?


Last Updated:

  1. androidologist

    androidologist New Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0

    Advertisement
  2. Kana

    Kana Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Interesting function.
     
  3. confiq

    confiq Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    I wanted if we can see php code for it...
     
  4. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    130
    I'm waiting for the thing to spring alive ... maybe I've been playing too much Conway's Life*? :p

    Hmm ... I think there's an art project in there! :D Or maybe a crypto project! :eek: I bet it's difficult to crack a "Conway Cipher" if the ciphertext changes with each iteration!:p
     
  5. kaine

    kaine Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    7
    I made one a while back. Mine shows they don't have to be boring black and white. Spice it up!

    [​IMG]
    PS, Ignore the website link, that site is under development. =]
     
  6. KlaymenDK

    KlaymenDK Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    130
    FYI, you can also use the runtime approach:

    If you are in a place where you can use an image tag, simply specify the following URL as the source file:
    http://chart.apis.google.com/chart?cht=qr&chs=100x100&chl=YourDataHere

    For instance, the code
    http://chart.apis.google.com/chart?cht=qr&chs=100x100&chl=http://androidforums.com
    produces this image:
    [​IMG]
    And you can even adjust the size...
    [​IMG][​IMG]
    ...and pack a lot of data in it...
    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page

Loading...