Want to save a picture from the web to you Hero?


Last Updated:

  1. TattierPub

    TattierPub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    All you have to do is tap and hold the picture until the menu comes up.

    Options:

    Save Image
    Share image via MMS
    Sare image via e-mail
     

    Advertisement
  2. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    LOL I couldnt figure this out earlier, when I was trying to leech a few pics off g1wallz.com. Since I was at home, I just copied them on my computer, mounted my Heros SD and transfered that way.
     
  3. SDscorch

    SDscorch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    9



    i like how you can just pop it on your laptop, mount it... and transfer pics and music!

    very easy!
     
  4. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Oh it was, and thank god I got some music on here, I was able to grab ringdroid today and make a few ringtones. Very quick and easy.

    Now I just need to find a few more ringtones that arent songs, and my phone will start feeling normal again.

    Oh, and for anyone interested, those g1wallz.com pics, when used as your wallpaper, they do a slight side scrolling thing and you move between your homescreens.
     
  5. TattierPub

    TattierPub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    I transferred all my ringtones & pictures from my Blackberry to my Hero.

    Also I copied some songs from iTunes just to see if they work and guess what, they play just fine, album art and all.
     
  6. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    My whole library wouldnt fit, I need to bigger card, but I did copy folders from iTunes and like you said, it worked just fine.
     
  7. TattierPub

    TattierPub Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    some songs didn't copy but not a big deal. Yeah I'm in need of a 16gig card, interwebs here I come for some shopping.
     

Share This Page

Loading...