watching video on x10...Support


Last Updated:

  1. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    okay... my problems is i transfer a series of shows into my phone, they're all have the same format .avi
    2 out of 20 videos can play on my phone and the rest can't?
    any one have any ideas about this ?
    thanks:)
     

    Advertisement
  2. arfanvilla

    arfanvilla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    2
    try using rockplayer - may or may not be on the market. if not then try search for it on google.
     
  3. X10iUser

    X10iUser Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,328
    Likes Received:
    332
    Hi.

    Yep, try another player, or convert them before putting them on the phone to MP4, then you can also resize (H 480x854 W) them to fit the screen.
     
  4. CuBz

    CuBz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    230
    Ye, rockplayer from the market is your best bet. I download tv shows from my phone and watch them perfectly without any problems, using rock player :)

    [​IMG]
     
  5. MrWomble

    MrWomble Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    774
    Likes Received:
    51
    Had rockplayer to test quicktime playback, where do you get tv shows from and which ones ???
     
  6. CuBz

    CuBz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    230
    I just download them on my phone, using websites such as megaupload, etc. and I download How I met Your Mother, Chuck, Dexter, The Metalist, White Collar, and some others. But I only download them if I don't have access to my laptop (for instance, when I was in whales). I still never seem to reach my 3GB data plan even after downloading loads :D

    I have rockplayer and real player. Rockplayer is for the downloaded content, and realplayer I use for TV Catchup in full screen (16:9 instead of the usual 4:3 on the stock media player) :D
     
  7. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    oh right... guys... last time i already tried rockplayer, and then it seem to be something wrong with the video, not mediascape or anything.... last time i have problems with music, and i update the phone with the 8gb sd in it, putting music on my 8gb sd card, and i want to put video on the 32gb, btw, do i have to update the phone while the 32gb sd is using with the phone...?
     
  8. goku17

    goku17 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    btw... CuBz, u said u download movies using your phone?
    how did u do that?:p
    what apps are u using?
    thanks
     

Share This Page

Loading...