Way to prevent only mobile site from coming up?Support


Last Updated:

  1. durangojim

    durangojim Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    470
    On my Dinc, you could choose in settings if you wanted the mobile site to come up automatically or not. Any way to do this on the fascinate?
     

    Advertisement
  2. seanatsb

    seanatsb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    25
    Don't know, and am curious to know also.
    I saw that as another downside to the fascinate today when I went to the store to look at it. The verizon rep, didn't know anything, and said maybe that's all the samsung's browser will do. Pretty stupid if that's the case. I went into settings and could not find anything in there on how to change it.

    Would downloading another browser like Opera correct this problem?
     
  3. burningembers

    burningembers Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    26
    Opera Mini has a setting for mobile or non-mobile. But it seems to render differently than the pre-packaged Browser for my HTC Incredible, so I only use it in certain situations.

    Short answer, yea, it will give you the option of a non-mobile view...but it does seem to have an overall different view than the default in general.
     
    seanatsb likes this.
  4. gwlaw99

    gwlaw99 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,030
    Likes Received:
    53
    Dolphin browser has a setting for this.
     
  5. apinkel

    apinkel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    99
  6. avhokie

    avhokie Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    1
    This is ridiculous. Why would develop a phone like the Fascinate and then limit it to mobile view??? :(
     
  7. laufu

    laufu Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    1

    Any Fascinate owners tried this yet?

    This trick use to work on my HTC G1, but when I tried this on my Vibrant, it would cause the browser to force close. I could not restart the browser until I go into Managa Applications and click "Clear data" from the Web app.

    I assume we have the same browser right?
     
  8. pool_shark

    pool_shark Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,488
    Likes Received:
    541
    It isn't just the fascinate, the D2 also does that. Just download Dolphin browser HD, it's free, allows full websites and tabs.

    You can also try typing about:debug in the default browser to see if it unlocks new settings.
     
  9. dheymann

    dheymann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    3
    I can't find the setting in Dolphin HD browser to request non-mobile websites. Does anyone know where it is and how it works?
     

Share This Page

Loading...