we now know skyfire plus hulu doesnt work...butGeneral


Last Updated:

  1. Jeffruby

    Jeffruby Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    462
    Likes Received:
    27
    although skyfire + hulu seems to be blocked today, wondering if any other sites like fox.com/ nbc.com/ cbs.com work to watch tv episodes.?

    i will try to test when i get home myself...at work
     

    Advertisement
  2. TrumpetMan

    TrumpetMan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    49
    I've been trying but it doesn't work for me either.
     
  3. CheezWiz

    CheezWiz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    63
    Skyfire was using a proxy to do that. Hulu figured it out and blocked requests from that IP. What would be nice is if they allowed us to enter our own proxy info. I could run HottProxy on my home server and Hulu would have no clue...
     
  4. illusionz

    illusionz Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    6
    Why does Hulu block requests from mobile browsers?

    I don't get it.

    Anyone care to explain?
     
  5. nstallion

    nstallion Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,152
    Likes Received:
    136
    Distribution contracts. They don't have the legal rights to distribute the media to mobile devices.
     
  6. Needz_Android

    Needz_Android Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    98
    ^are u really running 2.2 with 720p on your DI?
     

Share This Page

Loading...