Weather on Home page of EVOSupport


Last Updated:

  1. STEVEN-H

    STEVEN-H Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    31
    My EVO is now reporting full sun and 77 degrees. The temp is fine, however the sun has been down for almost an hour. The weather is always wrong on my EVO. Any suggestions?
     

    Advertisement
  2. JMac202

    JMac202 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    150
    How often do you have the weather syncing? If it's every 4 hours then obviously your weather will not be correct. You can click on the weather on the home screen and it takes you to the weather screen and then you can sync it manually and it should correct itself then. Then you can change how often in updates in menu-settings-accounts and sync.
     
  3. STEVEN-H

    STEVEN-H Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    31

    It is not correct even when I sync it. It is just old weather all the time. Nomatter how often it is synced.
     
  4. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    Try clearing the data for the weather apps and processes.

    Go to Menu>Settings>Applications>Manage Applications>All

    Clear the data for :

    HTC Weather Sync Provider
    Weather
    Weather Provider
    and Weather Widget if you use it.

    Reboot the phone. Your phone should get a fix on it's location again and re-download weather data.
     
    Kelita and STEVEN-H like this.
  5. STEVEN-H

    STEVEN-H Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    31

    OK will give that a shot and post back.
     
  6. STEVEN-H

    STEVEN-H Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    31

    Seems this has fixed it. Thank You!
     
  7. SporkLover

    SporkLover Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2010
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    98
    NP. Every once in a while when I'm doing things it "locks" up my weather too.... clearing the data usually fixes it
     
  8. Kelita

    Kelita Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    331
    Likes Received:
    55
    I had the problem with my old city as being my current location (huh??). I moved from Tucson to So. Cal. and never could figure out how to delete Tucson, it would only let me delete my "real" current city. This clearing out fixed it. Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...