1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

Weather & Toggle Widget


Last Updated:

  1. Jayinla

    Jayinla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Anyone else having trouble the past few weeks with the weather updating on the Weather and Toggle Widget? When I add the widget it gives the correct weather for that time. It just never changes from there. I love the way the widget looks and hope it's just something I'm doing wrong.
     

    Advertisement
  2. Jayinla

    Jayinla Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Also, forgot to mention I'm using the widget on a Droid X.
     
  3. grey1818

    grey1818 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    does anyone know how to get the weather to interact with the screen (ie if its raining raindrops come down and a winsheild wiper cleans them off) my htc legend use to do this but it stopped and wont do it anymore and i miss it
     
  4. bkrickles

    bkrickles Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    3
    I just purchased this morning for my incredible and downloaded some weather and clock skins. I can't, for the life of me, figure out how to get the new skins applied. Every time I try I get that it's failed. I'm sure it's something stupid but "stupid is as stupid does".
    Any help would be appreciated and I hope the weather works for me.
     
  5. locsplitter

    locsplitter Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    5
    I've been having some issues too.
     
  6. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174

    I'm having the same problem. When I first installed the app, I downloaded a ton of clock skins and was able to swap between them pretty easily through
    "Widget skin wizard.../Install market skins/Install clock widget skin/<skin name>/Install". That has stopped working. Rather confusing. I'm still within my 24 hours but I'd hate to uninstall it.

    PS. I have a DX as well.
     
  7. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    I can't find how to email the developer. There must be a better way to contact him/her than through the market rating.
     
  8. Legato

    Legato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    25
    to put the new skins on, open the app itself from the App drawer. Then go to Widget Skin Wizard, second option from top. Install market skins installs them, download skins takes you to market to DL them. You want to install them. Then choose what skin: clock, weather, or toggle widget. Then click install. Done. Now just back out and refresh the widget and it will show the new skin.
     
  9. RichSz

    RichSz Not Entitled VIP Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,087
    Likes Received:
    1,174
    I tried that earlier and it didn't work. BUT, I powered my phone off/on and now it does. Maybe it just needed a reboot.
     
  10. Legato

    Legato Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    25
    Yep a reboot or a refresh is what it needs once you change the skin. There is an option to refresh the app, or i just go into Launcher Pro settings and relaunch that, does the same thing
     
  11. Medieval Guy

    Medieval Guy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm feeling like a complete idiot, but I can't figure out how to turn it on in the first place. No matter what I do, it's still the standard home screen (HTC EVO).

    A little education, please? Thanks!
     

Share This Page

Loading...