web browser question?Support


Last Updated:

  1. frogman6

    frogman6 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i just got my milestone a couple weeks ago, love it, i was just wondering, when im on the browser, it will "force close" on me, what would cause this, it is mostly when i go on pinnaclesports.com, any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
     

    Advertisement
  2. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35
    Most likely something on the page unless it happens on all pages... I haven't bothered to try it but have you tried other browsers? Never had my browser force close before....
     
  3. frogman6

    frogman6 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have it in my bookmarks, its just thats the site i do my sportsbetting with, i can open the site fine, but when i go into a certain category on the page i get this message: the application browser(process com.android.browser) has stopped unexpectedly. please try again. force close
     
  4. ace

    ace Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm guessing it has something to do with running some plugin or something? java script maybe?
    I remember having similar issue with some site too but can't rememer which one. Suggest trying other browsers, dolphin, opera? Opera infact i feel is slow but sometimes renders some pages much better than stock and dolphin, in fact its the only browser that shows me the login info for a local ebay type store.
    Betting sites if like bwin have a lot of flash around, i'm guessing thats your issue and 2.2 would maybe fix it. But try opera and let us know if it helped. Thanks.
     
  5. frogman6

    frogman6 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, ill try some of that and ill let ya know if it works
     
  6. frogman6

    frogman6 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    i tried dolphin and opera and it still does the same thing, when i first got the phone it worked but now i dont know whats goin on. i actually placed bets from the site and now nata! maybe you can try it on your phone and let me know if it works. like i said the site comes up on my phone, its just when i go to select a category, thanks again
     
  7. frogman6

    frogman6 Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    actually, dolphin did not work, but i tried opera mini 5 beta, and what do you know it works, a little slow but i can work with that, is opera safe to run thats my next question, thanks for all the help
     
  8. TelusMilestone

    TelusMilestone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    663
    Likes Received:
    35

    yes opera is good, not as good as firefox but second best in my opinion... ten fold better then IE haha ;)

    Have you tried clearing all cookies? Could be a old corrupt cookie or something like that... glad you found a work around...
     
  9. ace

    ace Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the same issue with that site i told you a about, i think it worked when i cleared caches and what not and then stopped working except on opera where it always works.

    opera being safe? in what sense? they have been around being browsers for ages now..
     
  10. hef

    hef Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    4
    try a browser call "xscope". there is a free version of it that provides all the basic stuff. havent had any problems with it so far.
     

Share This Page

Loading...