website issues?


Last Updated:

  1. mamiamjo

    mamiamjo Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    3
    Is anyone else having problems getting on this site?
    I got my hero yesterday and am still trying to get to know how everything works but I can't get on this website from my computer at all
     

    Advertisement
  2. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Its been running very slow for several days now. Which sucks, because several of us have gotten our Heros yesterday and have been trying to talk about it.

    Its not just you.
     
  3. TattierPub

    TattierPub Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009
    Messages:
    284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Not only is it slow it keeps double posting all my posts.

    I give up going over to (removed) until they can get things fixed.



    Please do not cross link like that... - NoOneHereYet
     
  4. sr1982

    sr1982 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    1
    I haven't visited this site on my phone, but I did notice something else. When I open up a website it automatically shows a "zoomed" in part of the page. Is there a setting so when it opens up a website it displays the entire page, then navigate from there?
     
  5. americonium

    americonium Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    4
    This is the first time I've been able to get into the site and it took me all of about 3 hours just to get to the reply box. This site is in desperate need of a new server, and if this is just the RZ crowd, I'm worried about tommorrow...
     
  6. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Im not sure I believe its all the new people running here from Sprint. Did Rob or someone say that?

    It really seems like someone has been hammering the site cause it doesnt ever let up. Even late night, early morning.
     
  7. ChrisPlague

    ChrisPlague Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    maybe its all the iphone fanboys hammering the site because of their jealousy :D
     
  8. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    LOL Maybe!
     
  9. ChrisPlague

    ChrisPlague Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    But in all seriousness I hope this gets fixed soon :(
     
  10. MrMattux

    MrMattux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's working ok for me right now
     
  11. ChrisPlague

    ChrisPlague Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    It seems to working fine now I hope that lasts. Btw hit me up on gtalk 12pm monday pacific time chris.plague@gmail.com
     
  12. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    It is? Cause its still running like a 1 legged dog on my end.
     
  13. SDscorch

    SDscorch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    9


    sure! midnight on the west-coast - 3am on the east-coast

    their server could be a commodore64 and keep up!
     
  14. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dont be cracking on the C=64. My first computer was a 64, come to think of it, my first modem was pretty solid too. Rawking that 300 baud.:D Which oddly enough went... never mind. Ive said too much already.
     
  15. MrMattux

    MrMattux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is going to make me sound like a kid, and I am comparatively, but my first computer was actually my grandma's Hewlett-Packard. Couldn't tell you anything about it. But the next one she had ran XP and had a 1.7GHz Pentium 4. I remember this, because the Hewlett-Packard (this is before "HP") didn't have 64MB of RAM.

    I know. I know. You would have killed for 1MB. I'm not your grandson.
     
  16. Slug

    Slug Check six! Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    20,381
    Likes Received:
    16,480
    Almost. My first PC was a 386SX/20 with a whopping 2MB RAM and a huge 40MB hard drive that cost me almost 800 quid. Fast-forward to yesterday, and I dropped just over 800 quid to go quad-core @ 3.4GHz, 8GB RAM and almost 1.5TB of storage. Bob was right - the times are a-changin'! :D

    Back on topic: reading/posting here is still like wading through treacle but I'm seeing fewer "cannot connect" messages. I'm trying to catch up with all your excitment - I'm keen to find out what you guys think of the Hero now you have it in your hands.
     
  17. FrankBlack

    FrankBlack Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Young whippersnappers! My first computer was Sinclair ZX81 (if you don't count the Honeywell and Burroughs mainframes I was using at the time for work). It had 2K of RAM. Sheesh... I'll bet our Hero could kick all those computers' asses in a street fight. ;)
     
  18. Edaze55

    Edaze55 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    973
    Likes Received:
    1
    So far, I like it. Again, still getting used to the soft keyboard.

    Though in messing around, I have reset my phone twice now. As I mentioned before. I gotta stop trying to root it.:D
     
  19. SDscorch

    SDscorch Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    568
    Likes Received:
    9

    its great - i'm having lots of fun

    finding bugs/difficulties is kinda fun! figuring out how they implement tasks is kinda fun
    :cool:


    but yeah - this thing is cool

    its not just the phone - its the whole google "ecosystem"


    (yeah.. i saw that term used somewhere!)lol
     
  20. ChrisPlague

    ChrisPlague Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009
    Messages:
    397
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well edaze let me know when you successfully do it :)
     
  21. Phases

    Phases Community Manager Administrator

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2008
    Messages:
    8,498
    Likes Received:
    18,872

Share This Page

Loading...