Website - mobile view


Last Updated:

  1. Novice01274

    Novice01274 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Does anyone know anyway to set mobile view differently for specific websites.
    For some websites I prefer mobile view, for others like the BBC I prefer desktop view.
    Is there anyway to save preferences for individual sites? (Sounds like an idea for an app!)
     

    Advertisement
  2. speedycolzalez

    speedycolzalez Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    70
    You could turn it off in settings but bookmark the mobile url for sites you prefer that way.
     
    Novice01274 likes this.
  3. Jammy

    Jammy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    972
    Likes Received:
    174
    You could try Dolphin Browser HD.

    There is an addon for it called "Dolphin Desktop Toggles", which makes it easy to switch between the mobile and the desktop versions of a site...
     
    Novice01274 likes this.
  4. takeshi

    takeshi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,354
    Likes Received:
    281
    IIRC xScope's paid version allows you to specify user agent per site.
     
    Novice01274 likes this.
  5. Bob Maxey

    Bob Maxey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2010
    Messages:
    4,836
    Likes Received:
    806
    Here is what I do: I Google the site and in the search results, quite often it gives you an option (by the little link under the result) to retrieve the site formatted for mobile. I then save the bookmark.

    Bob
     
    Novice01274 likes this.
  6. Novice01274

    Novice01274 Active Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    May 25, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks guys. I 'll give these a go. I have noticed that if you access
    the mobile version of TV catch-up without mobile view set the channels won 't load so I will see if any of the above resolve that issue.
     

Share This Page

Loading...