• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Well? Should I get one or not?

Folks - newbie here, first postie. Been over on All About Symbian for a while, but have just abut reached the point where I think I have a 'Vote of No Confidence' in my Nokia N97, so looking at potential repalcements.

The big question(s) is / are:

How will the Desire sync with a Mac. Anyone know if an iSync plug in exists yet for the Desire?

Other issues I may have with the Desire are:

Lack of FM Transmitter in the phone
No built in mass storage ( N97 has 32gb )
No physical QWERTY keyboard.

Went into CPW today pricing one up - it has to be handset only / sim free, as I live and work in Saudi, but am back on hols for a couple of weeks, so need to change sim cards when I go back.

Early days yet - but generally a good, solid reliable performer?

Thanks for any info.

Thanks for the reply

Wasn't after an FM radio, but an FM Transmitter - I do have an external one which I can hook up to the car's stereo and play my music on the phone through the car's stereo system. AFAIK it's a hardware issue, so may not be resolved with apps or FW upgrades.

At the moment, I'm d/loading Nokia Maps updater and have to say, for a free app with voice point to point navigation, it's a pretty big one to have to give up.

THe Desire would use Google Maps, does that have free voice navigation?

Upvote 0
Thanks for the reply

Wasn't after an FM radio, but an FM Transmitter - I do have an external one which I can hook up to the car's stereo and play my music on the phone through the car's stereo system. AFAIK it's a hardware issue, so may not be resolved with apps or FW upgrades.

At the moment, I'm d/loading Nokia Maps updater and have to say, for a free app with voice point to point navigation, it's a pretty big one to have to give up.

THe Desire would use Google Maps, does that have free voice navigation?