1. Introducing Channels - a new way to chat with other Android users!
    Dismiss Notice

What can I do with LauncherPro

Last Updated:

1. bigtex19

bigtex19 Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

i am new to android, and even though im pretty tech savvy i dont know all the little details about what to get on my phone. for example today i was informed that task killer is bad, which was totally new information to me. anyway to the point! what can i do with launcher pro and how do i go about doing those things?

Advertisement
  2. vud911

vud911 Well-Known Member

Download it and find out? It is pretty much free...unless you want the extras.

3. bigtex19

yeah i downloaded it and all it seemed to do was take away my seven screens and icons and just make one semi big screen. i see people with some custom themes and they talk about launcher, i just didnt know if i had to root my phone to do that or what

4. jimdroid

jimdroid Well-Known Member

check the preferences for LP... you can have up to 7 screens and there's a scrolling dock icon at the bottom with up to 15 icons, each of which can have two functions.

You do not have to root your phone to use LP or LPP.

5. TheAx

TheAx New Member

6. danlaw777

danlaw777 Well-Known Member

how do you get 2 functions on each of the dock icons?

deadinside likes this.
  7. jimdroid

Press and hold the dock icon, one of the choices is Swipe Gesture Action, which sets the action that icon will performed when swiped (either up or down) as opposed to being tapped.

For example, I have a Market icon (cuz I go there a lot) and the swipe gesture action for it is to open the App Drawer. I have a phone dock icon for which the swipe gesture is to open Contacts, etc.

deadinside likes this.
  8. MacII

MacII Well-Known Member

Long press the doc icon on the launcher pro launch bar and select "swipe gesture action" from the menu. Then choose what you want it to do.