What does it say on YOUR EpicT?General


Last Updated:

  1. kolosus

    kolosus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    341
    Settings> About Phone> Status
    Under Network what does it say on your phone?

    Do you have a Boost version? A Sprint version? Metro PCS?!?!
     

    Advertisement
  2. kevincott

    kevincott Well-Known Member Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    296
    Running MIUI, and when on 3G network says unkown, even after reboot.

    I am on FH29 so I would guess Boost.
     
  3. johnbobie

    johnbobie Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    2

    Sprint
     
  4. systemofadown

    systemofadown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    80
    Sprint
     
  5. acidburnd

    acidburnd Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    5
    Sprint
     
  6. KidGixxer

    KidGixxer Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    12
    Sprint, NYC.
     
  7. kolosus

    kolosus Well-Known Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    923
    Likes Received:
    341
    OK. I'm confused now. So people on Sprint have Sprint or Boost have Sprint or is it Sprint regardless of who your real carrier is?
     
  8. AprilThe20th

    AprilThe20th Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2012
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    37
    I have a stock GS2,I bought it from boost store.I can also take pics of the phone and the box.Its not rooted and its says it runs on Sprint network.
     
  9. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266
    I have found that the Galaxy S II in general is not a slanted toward Boost thing like my prevail was (the prevail had Boost plastered on it like a freaking billboard even the case of the phone had it on it).

    Codegerm
     
  10. systemofadown

    systemofadown Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2012
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    80
    I loved that ( & still do ) about the S2 when I openend the box, not Boost branded a every possiable location... Not a big issue but was kinda tacky on the ZTE WARP I upgraded from.. call me vain if you like :p
     
  11. robert93436

    robert93436 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2012
    Messages:
    87
    Likes Received:
    0
    mines say sprint
     

    Attached Files:

  12. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    Boost is Sprint buddies. Sprint owns boost and we use sprints towers. So all of our phones say Sprint
     
  13. Codegerm

    Codegerm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3,754
    Likes Received:
    1,266

    It's more a label thing. I believe most people know that Boost phones run on the Sprint network. It is just that many of Boost's phones would say boost when connected. The Prevail would say boost on the home screen (until I got rid of the stock ROM). There are still minor differences between being on Boost or a regular Sprint customer. Your phones user name will be "yourname"@myboostmobile.sprintpcs.com, but at least it isn't a tacky billboard thing like it used to be..

    Codegerm
     
  14. B0bbySalami

    B0bbySalami New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sprint
     
  15. SelfElevated2

    SelfElevated2 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2012
    Messages:
    1,335
    Likes Received:
    527
    I know some boost phones say boost. But all boost s2"s say Sprint
     

Share This Page

Loading...