What hardware revision is your Captivate?


Last Updated:

  1. Mechromancer

    Mechromancer Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    My Captivate says REV0.4 underneath the battery below the serial number. I have some GPS issues still in the form of slow GPS lock and can't lock in a building or in a car. Are there newer hardware revisions that have actual hardware fixes for problems like the GPS?

    Thanks in advance for the information!
     

    Advertisement
  2. SuperAkuma

    SuperAkuma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    I am not sure if that is the label for hardware version but in any case, mine is the same as your REV0.4

    GPS sucked when it was 2.1. I am running the leaked 2.2 and it works better but not fixed.
     
  3. Dr.McNinja

    Dr.McNinja Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nope, that's not it. Mine is rev0.4 and my gps worked in 2.1 and 2.2.
     
  4. Jofaba

    Jofaba Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    31
    When I talked to executive tech support he assured me that there were no alternative hardware revisions on the market.
     
  5. northernale1

    northernale1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    27
    new rogers captivate,, no rev number listed !!!????
     
  6. Mechromancer

    Mechromancer Member This Topic's Starter

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is good info. I wonder why some Captivate owners claim to have flawless GPS units then. In fact, the entire range of Galaxy S phones from all carriers has this pesky issue, yet some come out fine. I've come to the point where I'm about to start pestering AT&T until they give me a new one...
     

Share This Page

Loading...