What have I done?

Last Updated:

1. callmelife

callmelife New Member This Topic's Starter

Hello, im new to the droid rooting scene. Alittle while ago I had my friend root my droid, but i do not know what he did exactly so I don't know what i have or what i can do to it now. I can tell you that I have the Nexus boot up, wireless tethering, androzip, terminal emulator, superuser permissions, and Im pretty sure the smoked glass theme (things are blue now, opposed to green) Thats about all i have noticed, including audio toggle and bright control. I know this isn't much, but I am very new and looking to learn, if you have any advice or recognize any of the Roms I have I would appreciate it alot, thanks!

Advertisement
  2. meekrab

meekrab Well-Known Member

From the homescreen, click menu -> settings -> about phone -> then scroll down to build number. It should show something about rom version

3. xmr405o

xmr405o Well-Known Member

While you are at it, you might want to check out the kernal version too. You might have the option to overclock your droid if you're friend installed a custom kernal or a custom rom with a custom kernal. Overclocking is one of the best benefits you have when you root your droid.

4. CRPercodani

CRPercodani OFWGKTA VIP Member